Toll Free 1-877-506-2744
How can we help?

Setting Up Regions

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

In PrecisionLender regions can be used to set different assumptions for users and products within each region.  In this article we will cover how to:

 

 

Create a Region

  • In the bottom left corner of the dashboard choose Administration.
  • Make sure that you are in the Regions & Users section and you should see a screen similar to the one below, showing all of your regions. Note that you'll only see the regions listed here if you have the "Manage Regions" permission as part of your security profile.

Administration.PNG

 

 

  • On the Region you wish to create the new region under, click the copy icon icon. 
  • This will bring up the Region Edit Screen, where you will enter the name and assumptions for the new region

Funding_Package_General.PNG

  • Once those are set, make sure you click "Save", in the upper left hand corner.  
  • Click "Close" to return to the Regions & Users Screen.

 

Things to remember:

  • Any product assumptions that were assigned to the parent region, will be the defaults in the child region, until you change them.

 

 

Edit a Region

  • Navigate to the Regions & Users section
  • Click on the name of the region you wish to edit.
  • This will open the Region Edit Screen where you can edit all of the settings for this region.
  • In order to edit the setting for a region, you must click the "Edit" button in the upper left hand corner.

 edit_redux.png

 

 This will allow you to edit all of the fields.  Once you are done editing you have three options.

  • If you click "Save", your changes will be saved, to this region only.  Any regions that are descendants of this region will not be affected.
  • If you click "Save and Propagate to Child Regions", your changes will be saved to this region, and they will also become the settings of any regions listed as Descendant Regions, at the bottom of the page.
  • If you click "Close", none of your changes will be saved.

funding_package_general_highlight.png

 

Move a Region

  • Click on the move region icon next to the region you would like to move.
  • The following menu will open giving you the available regions that your selected region can be moved under.

region move popup

 

  • Select the region that you like to be the new parent
  • Click the Finish button.

 

Notes:

  • When a region is moved, all of it's users and settings are moved with it.
  • The Root Region that is named after your institution, cannot be moved.

Delete a Region

  • Navigate to the Regions & Users section
  • Next to the Region you wish to delete, click the trashcan icon icon
  • All Users from the deleted region will be assigned the that regions parent.  This dialog box will confirm what region that is and give the option to proceed or cancel.

 delete region confirmation popup

  • Once you click "Delete & Save" your selected region will be deleted and all sub-regions and users will be moved to the parent region.

  

Things to remember:

  • Any product assumptions that were assigned to the deleted region will be deleted and the products will use the assumptions of the parent region.
  • Any opportunities created in the deleted region will maintain those assumptions, until the pricing date is updated to a date after the region was deleted.  At that point, they will take on the assumptions of the parent region.
  • If the region you are deleting has sub-regions, these will not be deleted.  They will be moved under the parent region.

 

Related Articles:

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions?