Toll Free 1-877-506-2744
How can we help?

2016-05-20 - Transfer & Delete Any Rights For Opportunites

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

We are in the process of simplifying our Security profile rights to make them more clear and easier to use.  The first step of this has been to remove the "Transfer" and "Delete Any" rights for opportunities.

  • Any Security Profile that had "Transfer" or "Delete Any" now has the Edit Any right so that users should have the same or greater ability to work in PrecisionLender as they previously had.
  • For any questions or concerns regarding this please feel free to contact support.

 

 

How These Rights Now Work For Opportunities

  • View all: Allows users in this profile to view all opportunities in the regions they have access to.
    • Any opportunity that a user owns, they can transfer away to anyone they can view. 
  • Create And Own: Allows users in this profile to create new opportunities.  It also permits the user to receive a transferred Opportunity from another user.  
    • Any opportunity that a user owns, they can delete. 
    • Any opportunity that a user owns, they can transfer away to anyone they can view. 
  • Edit Any: Allows users in this profile to edit any opportunity they can view, including those belonging to other users.
    • Any opportunity that a user can edit, they can delete. 
    • Any opportunity that a user can edit, they can transfer to themselves or anyone they can view. 

 

 

For More Information Please See: Setting Up Security Profiles And Permissions

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions?